Death On Board (Paperback)

Death On Board By Anita Davison Cover Image
$17.99
Available from our Distributors - Usually arrives in-store in 2-7 days
(This book cannot be returned.)

Description


NEW YORK,1900: A captivating cozy crime novel set on-board the maiden voyage of the S.S. Minneapolis, featuring series character Flora Maguire. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey.

Young governess Flora Maguire is on her way home from America on the maiden voyage of the S.S. Minneapolis with her young charge Eddy, Viscount Trent, when she discovers a dead body.

Unconvinced when the death is pronounced an accident, Flora starts asking questions, but following threats, a near drowning and a second murder, the hunt is on for a killer. Time is running out as the Minneapolis approaches the English coast.

Will Flora be able to protect Eddy, as well as herself?

Is her burgeoning relationship with the handsome Bunny Harrington only a shipboard dalliance, or something more? And what secrets must Flora keep in order to stay safe?

Previously published as Murder on the Minneapolis.

What readers are saying about Death On Board:

'I thought it really evoked the era. And the atmosphere of an ocean-going cruise lent itself well to a murder scene. And you can quote me on that ' FAITH MARTIN.

'Wow I was kept guessing right to the end. A great read and I will be looking out for more of this author's work '

'I'm a big fan of this author's work, so I was excited to read the first instalment in her new mystery series. It did not disappoint. Along with the sparkling dialogue and likeable characters I have come to expect, I found an intriguing, page-turning whodunnit.'

'With intrigue heaped upon intrigue this] is certainly a great whodunnit that kept my attention from start to finish.'

'This is definitely a 5 star Highly recommended '

'Pulls you in and won't let go '



Product Details
ISBN: 9781835188415
ISBN-10: 1835188419
Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
Publication Date: October 27th, 2023
Pages: 384
Language: English