Warlord: A New Alex Hawke Novel (Alex Hawke Novels #6) (Mass Market)

Warlord: A New Alex Hawke Novel (Alex Hawke Novels #6) Cover Image
Likely Out of Print, but possibly available from the Publisher. Call for more info

Other Books in Series

This is book number 6 in the Alex Hawke Novels series.


Description


“Hawke is…strong, shrewd and savvy, with an aplomb not seen since James Bond tore up the pages of Ian Fleming’s novels….Warlord stands tall....A first rate thriller.”
—National Public Radio

Thriller fiction of the highest order, Warlord by Ted Bell returns British-American MI6 counterterrorism operative Alex Hawke to the field, as he races to stop a plot to murder Great Britian’s royal family. This latest spellbinding installment in the New York Times bestselling series is filled with twists and turns, shocks and surprises, ever-escalating peril and ingenious spycraft. Warlord “puts a capital A in adventure” (Madison County Herald) and offers further proof why Ted Bell deserves his position on the A-list along with Clive Cussler, Robert Ludlum, Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Daniel Silva.

About the Author


Ted Bell is the former Vice-Chairman of the board and World-Wide Creative Director of Young & Rubicam, one of the world’s largest advertising agencies. He is the New York Times bestselling author of Hawke, Assassin, Pirate, Spy, Tsar, Warlord, Phantom, and Warriors, along with a series of YA adventure novels. He lives in Greenwich, Connecticut.

Praise For…


“With a style that feels more like Trevanian than Ian Fleming (but is imitative of neither, the Hawke novels are full of danger and derringdo, but they’re written in a light, breezy tone.... A thrilling adventure yarn that’s a guaranteed winner.”
Booklist

“A James Bondish adventure brought up to date…. A meaty, entertaining thriller…just the thing for fans of Ludlum, Trevanian and Fleming.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Thriller readers looking for an unabashed romp with a patriotic heart and a smart take on modern-day terrorism will be amply rewarded.”
Publishers Weekly

“[An] edge-of-your-seat thriller.... A smart take on modern-day terrorism.”
— National Examiner

“Ted Bell puts a capital A in adventure. . . . Warlord will bowl you over with a level of excitement rarely read in today’s spy novel. Commander Bond might choke on his martini next to Ted Bell’s superlative Alex Hawke series.”
— Madison County Herald on Warlord


Product Details
ISBN: 9780061859311
ISBN-10: 0061859311
Publisher: William Morrow
Publication Date: June 28th, 2011
Pages: 704
Language: English
Series: Alex Hawke Novels